top of page
  • Writer's pictureJohn N. King

Top Ten telltale game protagonists (introduction)




Telltale Games is awesome. I’m a huge fan and have enjoyed most of their games. Starting with their hit series The Walking Dead, released in April of 2012, Telltale Games has become the icon for the point-and-click interactive story genre of games, where players must make choices with those choices influencing where the story goes. In any of these types of games, you need a hero to drive forward to make those choices along the way. And if there’s one thing Telltale is good at, it’s their characters.

With a few hiccups, Telltale usually succeeds at crafting a wide roster of characters to meet and interact with in each of their games. But how do their heroes stand up? How do the characters we control stand when they have to be blank enough for us to project ourselves into them and yet still personable enough to have an impact on the story they’re a part of. Well, here, I’m counting down the top ten best protagonists of Telltale Games that made the biggest impact on me.

Please note, I’ll be judging these characters based on how I liked them as characters. That means how well they did allowing me to be a part of the story while also having their own presence and being someone I could react to and understand better. Also, I’ll be rolling these out over a series of days, with number 10 being revealed tomorrow. See you next time.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page